On down the line

img_2777

The last passenger train has long since departed from this station. Now only the occasional freight train passes by. Though I have driven by on the road about 30 yards parallel to it I don’t remember ever seeing it. This time I did, and made sure to stop as we headed home to take a closer look. I am unsure why this trip brought out such a melancholy batch of photos, but it did. I don’t have a single photo of anyone opening gifts, the first Christmas ever that I didn’t document the holiday. Which is actually okay as it meant I participated instead of being behind a camera. I plan to step up my abandoned structure photography and scouted out several spots to check back on. Plus my brother has a list of places he knows of as he travels the back roads of the county, so I will be amply supplied with locations. I just need to set aside a weekend to get down there and have the weather cooperate.

2 thoughts on “On down the line

Leave a Reply

