JNW’s Halloween Challenge forest/plants

img_2387

The last week of October begins. I did not get to read or write blogs yet again until the end of the week. And yet… I did get more cracks filled in the driveway in preparation for sealing it the end of this week. It seems for each crack filled another appears, but we are gaining on it in spite of the spate of heavy rain. I also got more stuff out of the house/garage, think early 1980 TV, old computer monitor, old docking station and bags of fabric and such to a textile drive. I also did some big organizing in my dining room turned studio. I hadn’t expected that 5 months after leaving my studio I still would be in a mess. But a home studio has drawbacks. While the commute is great, the chores are always just around the corner making grumbly noises. Joe and I also got out 2 days on long hikes, today on a short walk. It beats last October this time that is for sure, even with all the ups and downs that go with TBI and bypass recovery.

This image is my entry for Jennifer’s challenge, it has been a long time since I have done one! https://jennifernicholewells.com/2016/10/18/jnws-halloween-challenge-fallautumn/  This view is always beautiful in the fall, day after day until one day the leaves are just gone even without a windstorm. I am going to try to do a challenge a week in addition to a post. We’ll see how it goes!

Leave a Reply

