Fleeting

10-3-2016_019

Autumn days are fleeting. I am busy getting many overdue chores done before the leaves fall. The leaves are winning, but I soldier on. I have tackled the crack repair and sealing of the driveway, only about 25% left before I can pour that sealer on. I have been squeezing in a tiny bit of creative time each week, whether photography or mixed media. Not nearly as much as I would like though. I still have one show to get ready for and plenty of website work to get new pieces up ahead of Christmas. Why is it the chores are not fleeting? Yet they are not. Squeezing in fun time around chores is part of life, but oh how I long to just abandon the chores and hope elves come and do them! For now I will chip away at the chores, and I know I will be very pleased at accomplishing them, and I will take the fun spots as they come. I can always pull off the road to enjoy the view.

2 thoughts on “Fleeting

Leave a Reply

