Small bits of autumn

Processed with Snapseed.

A little spot of autumn that I like to stop and enjoy. I used to see it everyday as I went to pick up the girls from school, in the days before they could drive. Now they are off at college, and my days don’t take me on the same route. So yesterday, when we happened to be passing by, I had to pull over and    take a photo. Autumn is so fleeting, one day the leaves are green, then the colors burst forth and suddenly the trees are bare and ready for winter. This season, so different from last fall, is one I am enjoying – however small the moments.

Leave a Reply

