These waning days

image

The days of August are  down to just 5. I still have much to do, but can see items already going over the waterfall and into September. I just find that it is hard to set aside the time for tasks I know could take hours. Not that leaving them undone shortens the time they will take. These are the tasks that require time on the phone getting tech help, just exhausting to contemplate. Meanwhile the tasks that can be broken into bits I am making progress on, albeit slowly. Monday I will set aside the possibly hours I need to spend on the phone. I just have to suck it up and do it. Gird my loins, so to speak. The waning days of August make it a must.

2 thoughts on “These waning days

  1. Oh I hear you… I’e just done a spreadsheet of jobs to clear out and clean up – but as you say some of the jobs are just exhausting by the sheer effort to get a ‘man’ out for my broken freezer, my jammed dishwasher… ugh!

Leave a Reply

