Share your world 2015 week 50

6-27-2012_089

Favorite thing to photograph, write or cook?

Architecture, both crisp and decayed have always caught my eye. Poetry. Stews.

Did you like swinging as a child? Do you still get excited when you see a swing?

Yes and yes! Though I have found I am less fearless on a swing now and wouldn’t dream of leaping off it!

What has surprised you about blogging?

How much I have enjoyed it, and the chance to reads all sorts of blogs from all over.

List at least five favorite desserts.

Napoleons, apple crisp, Smith’s pies (Awesome!!), eclairs and Dot’s chocolate cake (it was always out birthday cakes, and was a recipe my mom got from Dot Haviland down the street)

Bonus question: What am I grateful for from last week, and what am I looking forward to in the week coming up.

I am supremely grateful for my husband’s continued progress in his health, and this week our daughters will be coming home for winter break. There will be lots of laughs, good meals and not doubt sibling squabbles, all good!

 

One thought on “Share your world 2015 week 50

Leave a Reply

