Tree-charging

4-15-2009_006

This tree stands in a large cornfield I pass when I take the long way to work. It is set back from the road, so if you don’t know it is there you are likely to miss it. I try to visit this spot every season to see how the tree has fared, and am always struck by the setting and the wide open feel in spite of the businesses that are a stones throw away. I have always been drawn to trees, both full forests and those that stand alone as this one does. I am thinking over this weekend I will need to go see what the tree is up to this season, and recharge myself a bit while I am there. It always does the trick!

Leave a Reply

