Days of apples and plenty

applesThe Autumn days are waning now, the apples all picked and stored, in cider or baked in pies depending on the taste of the picker. Now are the days of plenty that hopefully follow a harvest. Next week many of us will celebrate Thanksgiving, the Thanks part not the football or shopping part, and count our blessings. I am grateful everyday that I am not questioning whether I should get in a rubber raft and set off across the Mediterranean, that I am not in a refugee camp or any war-torn country. I am grateful everyday that I can live in freedom, have shelter and food, good health (and healthcare), and friends and family I enjoy. This year will be an especially thankful one at our house, and I hope it is at your’s.

These are indeed days of plenty.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Days of apples and plenty

Leave a Reply

