The days of November

11-11-2015_007

I got out last Sunday for a quick spin through the countryside to see what caught my eye. It is that time of year when bright red berries are left on the bare branches, I love the pop of color they add to the roadsides. The fall colors have gone and the stark beauty of November is now here. I haven’t been able to get out with my camera very often over the past 3 months, most images have been from my phone for instagram. Which is fine, it made me look at things differently. Yet I miss the time just spent poking around, deciding left, right or straight on a whim. Life has taken lefts, rights and straights on a whim too recently. I will just have to see how things unfold, and go from there, and use whatever camera I have on hand to get the shot while it is there.

Leave a Reply

