Summer in bloom

7-17-2015_010

I got out and about early this morning and happened upon a city garden in full bloom. I think this might be some type of Allium, which apparently bees love as some had 4 crawling all over them. It felt good to be out so early and able to enjoy the neighborhood. There was a city reservoir by this garden and the sky was full of swallows swooping and dipping at the water to get their breakfast. Even though I was in the city, it was so quiet I could have been out in the country. Now I am back in the studio, tackling tasks that I want done before the weekend. Today is one of those days that just feels good.

Leave a Reply

