Thinking and walking

7-1-2015.2__103

I got myself up early yesterday and got out in the city for a bit before the temperature soared. It was nice and quiet, just how I like it, and I was able to walk all around this old mill building just mulling things over as I did. No big epiphanies, just the chance to let my mind ramble as my feet did the same. I didn’t cover much ground, physically or mentally, but that is sometimes how it is. I guess that falls under the whole “journey is not the destination” idea. I am still a bit pensive today, and can feel my mind and body trying to grab a hold of something that is proving to be a bit elusive, like trying to recall a dream when you wake up only to have it slip beyond your grasp.

I got out this morning in the hopes it might come to me, but nothing did.

. And the ice cream I had this afternoon provided no clarification either, which just seems wrong.

In any event, I expect it will all be made clear at the proper time, I just have to be patient.

Leave a Reply

