Left Behind

left behind

I’m starting off the 2nd half of the year on an upswing with this image that won a red ribbon at the Chelmsford Art Society 4th of July show. I walked by this building today and the windows are all covered up. It is being changed into something new. This was one of those lonely, Edward Hopper like scenes that I enjoy taking. There was just something so forlorn about the forgotten umbrella in the closed diner that felt very symbolic to me. I also had the following piece sell, which has a totally different feel to it.

12-27-2014_051

Though this 2nd piece is going in a community health center, so I guess this would be a happier one to look at while sitting in the waiting room or exam room!

2 thoughts on “Left Behind

Leave a Reply

