Getting to the bottom of it

6-7-2015_023

I have been busy working on getting my studio all refreshed and ready for the nest Open Studios. It has not been as smooth as I had hoped as so many little things came up that intervened with consistent progress. Right now I am trying to interest someone in a free item of storage furniture I no longer need, and a pile of colored mat boards I can’t use. Neither of these I have much control over unless I toss them in the dumpster and be done with it. But, I hate to do that with things that can be put to use. So there I am stalled, a pile of mats and a piece of furniture sitting smack dab in my half arranged space. The dumpster is in the parking lot until Tuesday if push comes to shove. Other than those items I have made progress. the walls are painted, the new seating areas set up, the photos in presentation books, the free piece of furniture all cleaned out and the stuff winnowed down. Ah well, we’ll see if I hear from any fellow artists over the next couple of days.

Leave a Reply

