Do Summer

6-24-2015_013

Summer has officially begun. I got out early today for a walk and could feel the heat rising off the pavement and bouncing off the buildings even then. But I got out, that is key. Because,as I have mentioned, I have lost days here and there and feel I have to jump on any open time before the season is gone. I have decided to make best use of my Wednesdays means getting up and getting out, leaving chores for some other time. I just recently read Do Over (Jon Acuff) and saw his Do Summer Challenge, 15 minutes a day spent developing or honing a skill. Which is actually a harder thing than it would seem as 15 minutes is both too little for some skills and not quite right for others. But, I will try to do 15 minutes a day of writing as it can fit in nicely in those odd spots of time that appear everyday. If you are interested in trying this go to http://acuff.me/dosummer2015/ and get your sheet so you can get started.

Leave a Reply

