Happiness in the woods

happiness in the woods

This morning I awoke to snowflakes drifting through the air and thought it would be a perfect day to get out in the woods.

And it was! I actually found happiness there, its face tipped up to catch the snowflakes that were falling all around it. I had already passed happiness on my way down the trail, my eyes drawn in a different direction further down the trail, and so I missed it. Luckily on my way back I saw it, and so didn’t miss happiness the second time. How often do we miss happiness because we are looking elsewhere, our eyes caught on other things?

Leave a Reply

