Mid weeking

8-4-2014_037

It is that time of the week when I can look back and see what has gotten done, and look ahead at what still needs doing.

The still needs doing always seems to be the bigger stack as I can’t go back and add more to the done pile of days passed.

I am also at that mid month illusion, where it seems as if there is more time ahead than there really is and I am tempted by this illusion to put things off “just a week”. This always ends up in a tangle as suddenly next week arrives and  is already full.

And yet, I have not yet jumped into the tasks of the day to keep that from happening.

But I am mid weeking, enjoying that delicate balancing point of the week between the workdays,

and loving it!

Leave a Reply

