Breathing in the moment

9-22-2014_008

I don’t usually get to see the sunset as our house has very tall pine trees on the western side. But last night I went for a quick walk and grabbed my camera when I saw the sky. I had spent all day in my studio moving furniture, cleaning and painting the floor. Well just over half of the floor actually. Today I am trying to get the rest done, but it meant moving larger pieces which made for a slow start. I have one good coat down and am waiting (and watching paint dry) for it to be ready for the second coat. The color looks great, it is bright and fresh and makes the space look sharper. It is my second paint job in just a few months, as I did my hall side studio wall. I guess I am feeling in need of freshening up. I know my shoulder will ache, my neck will have a crick and I will have paint under my nails for work tomorrow. But I will have the satisfaction of knowing I got the job done, and that is worth it.

Leave a Reply

