Unexpected encounter

(This is a ; & a ) post, enjoy!)

9-21-2014_082

I happened to photograph this spider web this morning while out for a quick hike. It was right there along the path, and I had passed it on my way in and not seen it. My daughter saw it on our way out and we both stopped to admire it and get a few photos. It wasn’t until I was editing the images that I noticed this.

9-21-2014_082a

Is that Mark Twain hanging out at the edge of the web? It sure looks like him, but what do you think?

Mark_Twain_circa_1870s

I can’t be sure, but there does seem to be a passing resemblance!

Leave a Reply

