Snowy walk

fisheye snow

 

Winter has arrived and is clinging to the ground tightly, causing my feet to make loud crunching noises as I walk, alerting every animal to my presence. Getting out today was a welcome break from the routine, and time flew by.I have not been able to get out recently as often as I would have liked, as commitments seemed to press in and snatch bits and pieces of my days. So, today I sat aside specifically for a walk. No studio, no cleaning, a bit of painting, but no errands. And now 3 hours have passed in a blink, and I still have class painting work to do! How does that happen? Sometimes the minutes flow by forming into hours unnoticed as they go, at least I am not sitting in traffic or at an airport, where time would pass with little or no accomplishment. This is a good day.

One thought on “Snowy walk

Leave a Reply

