Under my feet

Floors can be a fascinating subject for photos, and so often overlooked. Granted most carpets, tiles or wood can be pretty monotonous, but occassionally you find a floor with character that is a piece of art all on its own. 3-6-2013_030

This is one of them. It makes me think it is an old book or door waiting to be investigated.To me it has a bit of mystery to it that I find intriguing. The texture and colors really caught my eye, what great patina! Maybe an old piece of equipment was secured here, maybe the was a pipe and this covers the hole whatever the reason the result is pretty cool I think. When I am out and about I try to look from all angles to see what is being offered. Up, down, left, right, front and back. It can make all the difference in what I see. I think this will be one I print up to see the impact of it in a larger size.

Leave a Reply

