Working Towards 100

1-29-2013_003A few weeks back I wrote about my goal of making and sending 100 postcards. As I looked through my address book I realized there just weren’t 100 people. Okay, so send some people more than one seemed like the answer.

But it didn’t seem to be the answer. So I let it filter for a bit after the first batch of 10 went out.

Then, out of the blue I saw a piece inthe Jan/Feb issue of Cloth Paper Scissors (pg 20) about a group called Girls Love Mail. They  make/collect and send handmade cards off to cancer patients. Eureka! Just what I needed, right when I needed it. I love when that happens don’t you?! Anyhow, for any of you who are interested here is more info:

girlslovemail.com       (or)

Girls Love Mail

2330 E.Bidwell St. Suite 200

Folsom, CA 95630

Leave a Reply

