Looking Around

 

 

I had some free time in my studio while paint was drying and decided to shake things up a bit. I drew some eyes and went in search of the rest of the face. These are what I found hidden around corners, in empty studio spaces and down hallways in the mill. At first I thought it was a bit silly to do, then I saw it was silly and fun to do something entirely different. To break the routine and see things afresh. Too often I get stuck in the same routine motions of creativity and get exasperated when the result feels stale.

1-04-2013-2_007 1-04-2013-2_008

I would like to try this witha mouth and see if I can find eyes. In  2013 I plan to be as creatively active as I can, filling the year or even overflowing it. If quantity provides quality I will test it this year.

1-04-2013-2_0131-04-2013-2_010

Leave a Reply

