Lily of the day

My day lilies are blooming once again and gorgeous. I didn’t get any Asiatic lily blossoms this year due to nasty little bugs that slimed them up and devoured them. Try to catch them before they get a nibble in, but somehow missed their arrival this year. My tiger lilies are not reay to bllom yet, but seem bug free. I like daylilies since they are so independent and need so little attention. There is a daylily farm not far from here in Hillsborough, NH that is a veritable explosion of colors and varieties. Too many to choose from, but great to get some images of. I’m not sure I could squeeze in any more lilies at this point anyhow! Here are a few of my lily photographs, and aonce I am done I will head out to see what is blooming today!

Leave a Reply

